Our Directors

Warren Truss AC

The Hon Warren Truss was appointed to the ARTC Board as Chairman on 21 April 2018. Previously, Warren served as a Member of the Federal Parliament for 26 years, including eight years as the Federal Leader of the National Party. As the 16th Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Infrastructure and Regional Development, Warren was responsible for the delivery of several significant Australian Government investments including the early funding for Inland Rail. Prior to entering federal politics, Warren served in local government for 14 years, holding various roles including Chairman and Councillor of the Kingaroy Shire Council. Previously, Warren was Chair of the Sugar Coast Burnett Regional Tourism Board, Deputy Chair of Bulk Grains Queensland and President of the Australian Council of Rural Youth.

Mark Campbell

Mr Mark Campbell is the Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer at ARTC, overseeing a team of more than 1,900 people in five states across Australia who manage the transit of around 440 trains per day. With more than 30 years of international experience in light and heavy industrial fields, Mark joined ARTC in April 2020 from leading construction materials firm Holcim, where he led the company’s Australia and New Zealand divisions for eight years. A civil engineer by trade, Mark also has significant board experience as a former director of Holcim Australia and New Zealand, Cement Australia, Cement Concrete & Aggregates Australia, Penrith Lakes Development Corporation, Skills DMC and Metromix.

Gillian Brown

Ms Gillian Brown joined the Board as a Non-Executive Director in June 2010. Gillian is an independent non-executive director with over 15 years board experience in infrastructure, debt capital markets and funds management. Until 2017, Gillian was a leading corporate and project finance lawyer and Partner at Minter Ellison Lawyers. Gillian has experience in complex corporate transactions, including public private partnerships, mergers and acquisitions, strategy and risk allocation, workplace health and safety and environmental, social and governance initiatives. Gillian is also a Non-Executive Director of QIC Limited, QIC Private Capital Pty Ltd and BRIC Housing. Gillian’s previous board roles include Chairman of Minter Ellison Lawyers and Director of Queensland Treasury Corporation and DBCT Holdings Pty Ltd.

Vince Graham AM

Mr Vince Graham was appointed to the Board as a Non- Executive Director on 8 March 2016. Vince has had extensive experience in executive roles at both a federal and state level. Prior to his appointment, Vince was the Chief Executive Officer of Ausgrid, Endeavour Energy and Essential Energy in NSW. In his role as Managing Director of the National Rail Corporation over a decade, Vince was involved in the development of the national rail freight network. He was the Chief Executive Officer of RailCorp NSW, the Chief Operating Officer of State Rail Authority, and the Managing Director of NSW Grain Handling Authority. Presently, Vince is a Non-Executive Director of the Western Sydney Airport Corporation, the Western City Parklands Authority and Catholic Schools NSW and a Member of the NSW Public Service Commission Advisory Board.

Chris Barlow

Mr Chris Barlow was appointed to the ARTC Board as a Non-Executive Director on 2 May 2016. Chris is a Chartered Civil Engineer. Chris has held a variety of senior leadership roles in the transport and infrastructure industries, serving as Managing Director for a number of UK Airports. Chris was previously CEO & Managing Director of the Australian Pacific Airports Corporation, running Melbourne and Launceston airports. Additionally, Chris has had the experience of a number of Board positions. He was on the Board of Asciano (Patrick Stevedoring and Pacific National Rail), Melbourne Convention Bureau and Chair of Airport Development Group, (Darwin and Alice Springs Airports). He is also on the board of Bowen Rail Company Pty. Ltd.

David Saxelby

Mr David Saxelby was appointed to the Board as a Non-Executive Director on 1 December 2016. David has had a highly successful 30-year career in construction, infrastructure contracting and major projects. He was previously the Managing Director of Thiess and most recently the Chief Executive Officer of Lendlease’s Construction and Infrastructure Business. David has been responsible for delivering many of Australia’s iconic major projects, including the ANZAC Bridge, Darling Harbour Convention Centre, Lane Cove Tunnel, Epping to Chatswood Underground Rail Link and NorthConnex. David has held a number of senior industry positions as President and Board member of Australian Constructors Association, Board member of Roads Australia, Board member of Infrastructure Partnership Association and Board member of the Minerals Council of Australia. David was listed in the Top 100 Engineers in Australia for four consecutive years and is a Non-Executive Director of the Office of Projects Victoria Advisory Board.

Jennifer Seabrook

Ms Jennifer Seabrook was appointed to the ARTC Board as Non-Executive Director on 1 December 2016. Jennifer is a chartered accountant and has had an executive career in mergers and acquisitions, equity and debt capital markets, and financial advisory. She is the Independent Chair of ASX listed Deterra Royalties Limited and holds directorships at BGC (Australia) Pty Ltd, Esther Investments and HBF Health Limited. Previous Non-Executive Director roles include West Australian Newspapers, Bank of Western Australia, Western Power Corporation, MMG Limited, IRESS Limited, Iluka Resources Limited, Alinta Gas and Western Australian Treasury Corporation. Jennifer’s former advisory panel memberships include ASIC’s External Advisory Group, the Takeovers Panel, Corporations Law Simplification Task Force and WA Pearling Industry Advisory Panel.

Rosheen Garnon

Ms Rosheen Garnon was appointed to the ARTC Board as a Non-Executive Director on 21 November 2018. Rosheen is a seasoned professional services expert with over 29 years’ experience in the accounting industry. Rosheen’s qualifications include a Bachelor of Economics (Accounting Major) and Bachelor of Law from the Australian National University. She is a Fellow of Chartered Accountants in Australia and New Zealand, a Chartered Tax Advisor and a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. Rosheen is Chair and a Non-Executive Director of Alexium International Group Limited; a Non-Executive Director of Resolution Life Australia; and Deputy Chair of the Australia Council for the Arts. She is also Chair of the Board of Taxation. Her volunteer and Not for Profit Roles include a Non-Executive Director of The Smith Family; Member of the University of Sydney Finance Committee; Non-Executive Director of Venues NSW; a Non- Executive Director of Creative Partnerships Australia; and a Non-Executive Director of Women Corporate Directors.

Go to top